Breaking News

  • Transport to the Golden Slipper 2013

    Media Releases April 3, 2013 11:47 pm

    Golden Slipper Day at Rosehill Gardens is one of the highlights of the annual Sydney sporting calendar, and 2013 is looking more exciting than ever. Getting in and out of the racecourse can prove frustrating however, with lots of traffic on the roads and limited parking options. Every year, more […]

  • What you need to know about the Golden Slipper

    Horse Racing Facts April 3, 2013 4:30 pm

    Some facts about the world’s richest race for two-year-olds, the $3.5 million Golden Slipper Stakes (1200m) at Rosehill on Saturday:- * Todman won the inaugural running in 1957 by eight lengths and started at 1-6. * Magic Night (1961) was the first filly to win the race. * The Golden […]

  • Golden Slipper 2013 day Information

    Horse Racing Facts April 3, 2013 11:04 am

    The Golden Slipper is one of Australia’s favourite thoroughbred events, a set weights race for two year olds which attracts some of the best horses in the country. The Golden Slipper is a Group 1 race run over a distance of 1200 metres, with a staggering prize pool of $3.5 […]

  • Reith to miss Derby day through suspension

    Breaking News March 30, 2013 6:30 pm

    Christian Reith will miss Australian Derby day at Randwick after being suspended for careless riding at Rosehill. Reith was outed for six meetings after pleading guilty to shifting out aboard Monton at the 100m mark of the Group Two Ajax Stakes in which his mount finished third. He caused interference […]

  • Nash Rawiller suspended at Newcastle

    Breaking News March 20, 2013 6:48 pm

    Nash Rawiller’s return from suspension has been short-lived with the leading rider outed for careless riding again at Newcastle on Wednesday. Rawiller missed last Saturday’s Randwick Guineas meeting through a ban he picked up the last time he rode at Newcastle on March 13. He will miss the Rosehill Guineas […]

  • Kerrin McEvoy suspended at Warwick Farm

    Breaking News March 16, 2013 6:30 pm

    Kerrin McEvoy will miss the Group One ride on Appearance in next week’s Coolmore Classic through suspension. Darley’s No.1 rider was found guilty of shifting ground aboard Tatra and causing interference to Brett Prebble’s mount Ferlax in the early part of the Randwick Guineas at Warwick Farm. Appearance, winner of […]

  • Caulfield Cup winner Fraar dead at 24

    Breaking News March 16, 2013 1:18 pm

    The 1993 Caulfield Cup winner Fraar has died at the age of 24, Cornerstone Stud has announced. Bred in the northern hemisphere by Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum’s Shadwell Stud, Fraar was a Royal Ascot winner before continuing his racing career in Australia. Under the care of trainer David […]

  • Knee injury to sideline Barakey

    Breaking News March 12, 2013 6:00 pm

    Group One-winning West Australian sprinter Barakey is expected to be out for six months after scans revealed he has fractured a knee. Barakey suffered the first defeat of his career in last Saturday’s Group One Newmarket Handicap (1200m) at Flemington when he beat just two runners home. But on his […]

  • Woorim scratched from Newmarket Handicap 2013

    Breaking News March 9, 2013 8:56 am

    Last years Oakleigh Plate winner who ran fifth in the Newmarket Handicap 2012 has been scratched from today’s race due to an injury incurred during this years edition of the Oakleigh Plate where he finished last. Woorim had not recovered from the injury and still remains to be sore and […]

  • Nash Rawiller appeals five-meeting penalty

    Breaking News March 7, 2013 5:42 pm

    Nash Rawiller’s appeal against the severity of a careless riding suspension will be heard on Monday. Stewards outed Rawiller for five meetings over an incident in the third race at Wednesday’s Australian Turf Club meeting at Newcastle. He is free to ride at Warwick Farm on Saturday but the original […]

Free Bet